Ne Mosquito Pas

KWP production


  • 29.08 > 01.09.2023
  • 12.06 > 16.06.2023
  • 24.04 > 27.04.2023
  • 03.04 > 06.04.2023
  • 20.06 > 25.06.2022
  • 23.05 > 28.05.2022
  • 02.08 > 08.08.2021
  • 12.07 > 18.07.2021
  • 14.09 > 20.09.2020

The neo­li­be­ral ide­o­lo­gy that governs our soci­e­ty is mar­ked by a stri­ving for suc­cess. But this gene­ra­tes more los­ers than win­ners. These los­ers are often made invi­si­ble, or make them­sel­ves invi­si­ble. In Ne mosqui­to pas, per­for­man­ce artists ques­ti­on their own rela­ti­ons­hip to suc­cess and fai­lu­re by wor­king with ele­ments that they them­sel­ves per­cei­ve as fai­lu­res’ within their practice. 

They explo­re ide­as that never made it into a per­for­man­ce. The dele­ted sce­nes’, in the broad sen­se of the term, from their pre­vious works form the point of depar­tu­re for a brief (solo) per­for­man­ce in which they con­ju­re up a nega­ti­ve (in)appropriate second hand’ ver­si­on of their artis­tic prac­ti­ce, and a cate­go­ric dis­tinc­ti­on bet­ween good and bad tas­te is decla­red use­less. Lead by the mot­to, « If you don’t suc­ceed at first fai­lu­re may be your sty­le » (Quentin Crisp).

For more than five years, a group of artists have been cre­a­ting solos around fai­lu­re, and now, during a mara­thon, you get the chan­ce to see them all, non-stop, one after the other! On Saturday 2 and Sunday 3 September, they will hij­ack Decoratelier all night long and per­form the more than 50 (!) solo’s they’ve cre­a­ted over the past years.


The mara­thon will be pre­sen­ted during MAKING TIME, a pro­ject by Decoratelier:

Research: Simon Van Schuylenbergh, Nathan Ooms, Anna Franziska Jäger Participating – arties­ten: Micha Goldberg, Sophia Rodriguez, Benjamin Abel Meirhaeghe, Chiara Monteverde, Pierre Patrice Kasses, Stef Meul, Sophie Melis, Alina Arshi, Anne-Charlotte Bisoux, Bjorn Floréal, Luis Ramirez Muñoz, Sophia Bauer, Nona Buhrs, Nathan Ooms, Marivi Gazeta, Anna Franziska Jäger, Castélie Yalombo, Ivan Lucadamo, Giulia Piana, Simon Van Schuylenbergh, Hanako Hayakawa, Simon Baetens, Willem De Wolf, Sofia Danae Vorvila, Musia Mwankumi, Jacopo Buccino, Dahlia Pessemiers, Jonathan Franz, Désirée 0100, Loucka Elie Fiagan, Dolores Hulan, Natacha Nicora, Rosie Sommers, Elke Van Campenhout, Philippe Beloul, Sarah Bekambo, Charlotte Nagel, Victor Dumont, Yasmi Youb, Désirée Cerocien, Lydia Mcglinchey, Milka Kongi, Eli stef­fen, Ariadna Rubio, Xenia Perek (en meer) Light design Max Adams Setting: Veronika Bez & friends, Bart Van Schuylenbergh Flyer: Maya Strobbe Websi­te: Stijn Van Renterghem, Deveny Faruque, Maya Strobbe Produc­ti­o­nal sup­port: Volksroom Brussels in col­la­bo­ra­ti­on with Kunstenwerkplaats Extra sup­port: de t h e a t e r m a k e r, CAMPO, wpzim­mer, Buda, Artist Commons, GC De Platoo, deco­ra­te­lier, deSingel, Cultureghem, Atelier210, Het Bos, La Balsamine, VIERNULVIER, de Koer, VGC Kunsten en de Vlaamse overheid.

The mara­thon is made pos­si­ble by the sup­port of Kunstenwerkplaats, Decoratelier, Moose-Stache, Beeldenstorm, cultuur/​culture & the Flemish Community.